Geographically the Central Taurides are defined as the area between the Kırkkavak and Ecemiş faults, whereas the Eastern Taurides are defined as the area between the Ecemiş and Eastern Anatolian faults at the southern part of Turkey. As it was presented by Özgül, 1997, Taurides are divided into several tectonostratigraphical units on the basis of stratigraphical, structural and tectonic features. Of these, Aladağ unit is comprising the Devonian- Upper Cretaceous clastics and carbonates; whereas, the Geyikdağı unit consists of Cambrian to Upper Lutetian clastics and carbonates. Paleozoic sections of these units have been focused on as a result of their source rock potentials (Table 1).


Article metrics loading...

Loading full text...

Full text loading...

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error